Skip to content
December 10, 2010 / punkcakes

Christmas Albums

You only have 25 days to listen to Christmas music, unless your like me and sneak a listen in (or two) during the year, but if you’re gunna do it, do it right! You don’t want any Christmas music regrets, it happens, I swear… Here are some of my favorite Christmas albums that I make sure to listen to, that you might enjoy too.

1. Bing Crosby’s Merry Christmas – it’s a classic. It is the perfect compliment for those freezing, December nights.

2. Ella Fitzgerald’s Ella Wishes You a Swinging Christmas – swing dance around the tree, it’s fun!

3. Vince Guiraldi’s A Charlie Brown Christmas – literally, the best Holiday record to listen to start to finish. I leave it on as background music all the time, it’s soothing and nostalgic.

4. Beach Boy’s Merry Christmas With… – yet, another classic. They have the best “I’ll Be Home For Christmas”.

5. The Reggae Christmas Collection – this is a necessity! smoke some Christmas tree’s and eat ginger bread cookies.

6. A Santa Cause: It’s A Punk Rock Christmas – a staple in my Christmas collection, there are some pretty awesome bands covering some pretty awesome Christmas songs.

7. Maybe This Christmas – this contains some of my all time favorite Holiday tracks: Death Cab’s Baby Please Come Home, Bright Eye’s Blue Christmas and Pilate’s Fairytale of New York. Okay, so I wouldn’t say this album brings Christmas cheer, but it’s good for those melancholy i-miss-you-aches.

8. The Vandals’ Oi To The World – Don’t think I forgot all you Grinches out there! If you’re feeling pissed off this Christmas season here’s the record for you. I mean with tracks like Christmas Time For My Penis and Hang Myself From The Tree who wouldn’t want to listen to this? I’ll admit, even as Christmas’ biggest fan, this album is awesome and I listen to it all the time.

well, there ya go. I hope you all enjoy!
<3, Sam.

Leave a Reply

